Missouri Payday Loan Laws

The Missouri payday loan laws have a loan limit of $500.00 per loan.

You may take out a payday loan in this state for a minimum of 14 to a maximum of 31 days.

Missouri state passed a law stating the payday loan companies may not charge more than 75% of the loan total over the life of the loan.

This may sound good but it is still an incredible amount of interest for a short term loan and can lead to some serious payday loan debt.

For example, the APR for a loan amounting to $100.00 for 14 days is 1980%! This is crazy! You could get better rates from the alley downtown.

The best way to use these companies in this state is to not use them at all. If you do have to use them, make sure you pay the loan off on the first due date period!

This state also allows roll overs of the loan, which increases the fees tremendously, and also has no limit on how many loans a person may have at any one time.

These are ingredients for disaster by subjecting the borrower to getting caught inb the payday loan trap.

We can help!

If you have found yourself in trouble with payday loan debt in Missouri or any other state and the calls are coming in, the lenders are threatening legal action, and you just do not know what to do, take a deep breath and relax. We can help.

I hope this information on the payday loan laws in Missouri help you make good decisions when thinking of using these companies.